“I don’t care if my leg catches fire, just get the ink out!!!”

Clearing the Canvas

After momentary concern that not another practitioner in Birmingham would have a laser, I  found a new dermatologist who agreed to the earlier doctor’s rate of $400/session for both tattoos.  So from 2007 to 2011, I had another 22-24 (yep, MORE THAN TWENTY) sessions.  I tried to be diligent in my photographic history, but after a while, I wasn’t as effective.  In fact, sadly, I failed to note the dates.  However, I am sure you can get the gist of it.

Alternating by treatment dates:

ImageImage

Next series:

Image

Image

Next series:

Image

Image

Similarly, I was diligent early on with logging a report about every different kind and setting of laser.  That was up and until I realized that they tried them all on every setting: YAG, Q Switch, Alexandrite, high, low, and every type and setting in between.  The dermatologist gave me some free and deeply discounted sessions along the way, as I…

View original post 94 more words

Leave a Reply

